Spring Classics Overdose?

by Chikashi

from the book Spring Classics via http://www.worldonbike.org/2012/03/28/book-excerpt-the-tour-of-flanders-from-the-spring-classics-part-1/#.UP0fY6xuL0Z

from the book Spring Classics via World on Bike

Being based where I am, it seemed a shame not to try the Spring Classics cyclosportives in the region. Therefore, I have registered for the Ronde van Vlaanderen (Tour of Flanders) Challenge (240 km) on 30 March, the Paris Roubaix Challenge (170 km) on 6 April, and the Liège Bastogne Liège Challenge (271 km) on 20 April. That would be 3 big rides in a period of 4 weeks. Doing just one is probably quite enough, so I have no idea whether I can manage to do all three this year…

I will leave the Gent Wevelgem Cyclo, which is scheduled 1 week ahead of the Tour of Flanders Challenge, for another year. And, I just found out that the registration for this year’s Amstel Gold Race Tourversion closed on 15 January. I was actually relieved to find out that I missed the deadline. If you are so inclined, you can really knock yourself out with 5 consecutive Saturdays of brutal sportives…

If I have any legs left after the 3 events, I might enter the Flèche de Wallonie Sportive on 11 May.

Mad? Quite possibly.

